Topped Sundae

Topped Sundae

Topped Sundae a beautiful story

I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.

confucius

On days when ice cream with the top was much cheaper, a 10-year-old boy walked into a hotel bar and sat down at a table. A waitress placed a glass of water in front of him.

“How much does an ice cream garnished with cream cost?”

“50 cents,” replied the waitress.

The boy took his hand out of his pocket and studied the coins he had at his disposal.

“How much does a simple cup of ice cream cost?” she asked. Some people were waiting at a table and the waitress was a little impatient.

“35 cents,” he replied abruptly.

The boy counted the coins again.

“I’ll have plain ice cream,” he said.

The waitress brought him ice cream, left the bill on the table and walked away. The boy finished the ice cream, paid at the cashier and left.

When the waitress came back to clean the table, she was very surprised by what she saw.

There, arranged neatly next to the empty cup, there were 15 cents: her tip ..

(anonimous)Topped Sundae

Could you tell what the moral of this story is?

Write it down in the comments

Good song

playlist here https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLB3V_DyoTG_uVwx0mDtIR5p8lyIKrI6mo

Pull me in
I wanna slow kiss everywhere you’ve been
Taste the wildflowers you’ve been lying in
I’m craving your love

gd

Topped Sundae

The Time
the time

    The time taught me a lot: Taught me to love life, Not to stop fighting, To be born Read more

THE PARADOX OF OUR AGE
The paradox of our time

The paradox of our time in history is that we have ever taller buildings, but .... ...... read more